Skip to content

How Are You Growing in the Lord?

May 22, 2008

As a believer we should be continually repenting and growing.  If we are not, we need to wonder why?

 

I want to do something different.  Instead of me writing a post, I want you to write it. Tell me how are you growing in the Lord.  Tell me your story!  What has the Lord taught you most recently?  What scripture really spoke to you?

It is your turn!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 23, 2008 6:28 am

    I know that having children either draws us closer to the Lord, or farther away, depending on the mothers we choose to be. I choose to be a purposeful parent, so I find every day, that I need the Lord to do this. Some days I forget, and try to rely on my own organization skills, or discipline techniques, or whatever. But when I am quiet, and open to listening, I hear the Holy Spirit whisper words of encouragement and help. And when I ask for His fruits, and a quiet and gentle spirit, our days go well, and there is harmony in our home. Which is a pretty amazing thing when you have lots and lots of little ones, huh? =)

Leave a Reply

