Skip to content

The Invisible Woman

April 25, 2008

When God laid on my heart to start Living Stones Ministry, I didn’t have a name for it or a purpose. I just knew that He wanted to use me.  I asked what He wanted me to share with moms.  What would be the purpose for sharing my heart? He then gave me 1 Peter 2:5.  “You also, like living stones are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood…”

The Lord had been rebuilding me(and still is) into the woman he purposed me to be.  I was like a jagged, rough rock that couldn’t be used.  He had to polish me and smooth me out so that he could use me.  He wants to use me in the lives of my family.  He wants to use me to build a house that brings glory to Him.  He wants to use me as an example to my children as how we should be like Jesus.  I can tell it to them all day long, but they will remember what I do much longer than they will remember what I say.  Much of what I do is invisible to them, but they see it manifested in other ways.  My time studying and reading the scriptures is invisible to them for the most part, but they reap the benefits of my relationship with Him.  When I am faithful to my God he can use me in the lives of my children and husband. 

I have linked a video done by Nicole Johnson of the Women of Faith team. It is powerful and so true.  I know that you will be able to relate to it.  Turn the music off in my sidebar so that it won’t hinder the video.

Watch The Invisible Woman here!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jesus_saves permalink
    May 7, 2008 9:05 am

    Thanks Dana for posting this video, I was also prompted to
    watch her other video for breast cancer, Nicole has a powerful message for todays women and God is taking her to the rest of the world.

  2. May 8, 2008 10:48 am

    Hi Dana,

    I didn’t take the time to watch this video the other day. But I felt prompted to watch it now. Thank you for sharing this. One morning when I woke up I heard the Lord telling me “You’re building something.” I knew He meant my family, but I never thought about it as a great cathedral.

    I have definitely felt invisible, but it sure helps to know that God sees.

    Love,
    Penney

Leave a Reply

