Skip to content

Abundantly blessed

March 31, 2008

I haven’t been real good at posting my gifts here at the blog, but it doesn’t mean that I’m not still counting them.  I have a small planner that I am writing them down in instead of appointments.  This is helping me to at least stay conscious about how blessed I am.

 Some of the entries I have made are;

  • long talks with my teenage daughters
  • hugs from my teenage sons
  • cool spring breezes in the morning through my window
  • watching my husband sleep with a child sleeping under his arm
  • hearing my 3 yr old sing her made up songs to Jesus
  • 6 yr old little boy prayers
  • praying friends
  • tears of joy over prayers answered
  • reminders that I was created by God Most High; El Elyon
  • Davids faithful cries to God for mercy and wisdom in the Psalms
  • merciful whispers to my soul to “wait & trust”
  • new mornings given to worship my Yahweh
  • Long phone conversations with old friends

So see, I haven’t stopped recognizing his gifts, I just got behind in sharing them with you.

What gifts have you recieved from your Merciful Savior?

“Praise be to the LORD, for he showed his wonderful love to me.”

Psalm 31:21

daisys - Delight Yourself in the Lord

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2008 7:27 pm

    Yes–blessings instead of appointments! I’m with you: just any place at all to scratch it all down—this endless stream of good from His hand.

    Living awake with you, Dana…
    He’s here and so gracious!

    Ann

  2. April 2, 2008 9:56 pm

    Thanks Ann! Endless stream is right! I’m never searching for my gifts, just not enough paper to write them all down!
    Blessings!
    Dana

Leave a Reply

