Skip to content

Love is…God

February 5, 2008

I learned this verse as a young girl.  It was one of those feel good verses.  But as I got older and I continued to read this verse, I realized that this verse was simply describing God.

Look at the words.  Do they describe anything that he is not?  No, in fact he is even more than what is described in that verse.

How can I not love and live for one who is described like that?  One that I can always trust, though I can not be trusted.  One who happy with the truth, though I am not always truthful. One who keeps no record of wrongs, though I have a long memory of all who have hurt me.  One who never gives up on me though I have given up on myself many times.

God is eternal, he is unchanging, he is God, the beginning & the end.

Thank you my father for your love and the sweet fragrance it brings into my soul. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

