Skip to content

The Bailey Tribe

September 24, 2007

Here are some recent pics of my kids!  We went to a park one day to take these.  We had a lot of fun, but it was hot.  My first attempt at taking these failed because once I had everyone under the tree & ready I realized the batteries were dead on the camera.  No biggie, the store is 1 block away, let’s go get batteries.  So I did & then as we are coming up to the park to try again I realzed that I got the wrong batteries.  Ugh!  So, we went home because the babies needed a nap anyway.  While they napped & the kids ate lunch I went & got the right batteries.  So, we went again all refreshed & fed to get some pics done & this time it worked!

The Tribe

From the left:  Sarah (15), Gracie (2 1/2) Zachary (5 1/2, standing up) Collin(11), Morgan (13, back) Ben (7 1/2, sitting) Josh(14, back) Austin(9 front), Ashley (16) & Sam (1)

Sam

Here is Sam.  He is our baby. 

Gracie

This is Gracie.  She is my first strong willed girl!  She looks so sweet & innocent doesn’t she?  What I don’t like to admit is that she has a lot more control of our house than I like to admit.

Ashley, Sarah & Morgan

Sarah(15), Ashley(16) & Morgan (13)

The Boys

Here are the boys! 

From the left; Zachary(5), Josh(14), Sam (in Josh’s lap & is 1 yr old), Collin (11), Ben (7) & Austin(9)

The Tribe from the back

 There are some ducks in the pond & some golfer dudes (as my boys called them) that they were watching.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2007 10:03 am

    Awwww Dana, thank you for sharing these photos! How precious is your family. I think I have my hands full with 2 less than you. My oldest is 18 and my youngest is 2. My 2 year old, soon to be 3 is my strong-willed daughter. Ugh! She is soooooo in your face defiant. She calls herself “daddy’s princess girl!” LOL! She is so adorable, but she is trying my patience.

    I truly enjoy reading about your family. Thanks for being such a dear sister in Christ Jesus!!! Sending you hugs!

  2. January 11, 2008 1:31 am

    Hi Dana,

    I love the pictures of your children. How beautiful they are! I’m glad you didn’t give up on taking pictures that day! They turned out great!
    I just added you to my blogroll. I thought I already had you on there….Duh! I had you mixed up with Tamara at Training Hearts. I think I found both of you at about the same time. I’m still such a novice at all of this. Thank you for being such a wonderful sister in Christ. I’m pretty sure that I’m pregnant. I just told my husband and kids 2 days ago. I wanted to wait until my husband got a new job. He has had some very hopeful interviews and prospects lately. He still has a job, but we need more money! But I was so sick Monday morning that I told him what I thought was causing it so he wouldn’t think his cooking made me sick. So I could still use prayer about this new baby and how my husband handles a little more stress added to what he was already under.

    Thanks,
    Penney

  3. January 11, 2008 3:28 pm

    Penney,
    I’m praying for you & your husband that financial relief will come soon. And that you and that precious new baby will be healthy & strong! Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

