Skip to content

Radiant!

May 7, 2007

On my family blog I have a neat little “verse of the day” box.  I went there this morning for some reason to see what the verse was.  I don’t normally go to that blog unless I am posting news about our family.  So, it was really neat for me to see this verse for today.

Glorify the LORD with me; let us exalt his name together.

I sought the LORD, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears.

Those who look to him are radiant.

Psalm 34:3-5 (NIV)

Isn’t that wonderful?  For me there is even more of a reason why it is so wonderful.  On this date (5.7.07) 8 years ago I was in a serious car accident with my 6 children and pregnant with our 7th.  We were all o’k, but I sank into a deep depression, blaming myself for the accident.  For 18 months I was in a dark state of mind as I allowed Satan to whisper his lies of shame and blame into my mind. I became very fearful of everything.  It mastered me in almost every way.  But slowly, I began to reach out to the Lord for help. 

 

One day I called out to him.  I sought him out and he answered me.  He freed my from my depression and all my fears.  No longer was I afraid of being in another car accident.  No longer did I fear losing my husband or my children.  It no longer had its grip on me.

 

He made me radiant!  He blew away all the darkness from my mind and filled me with his radiant glory.  My life has been changed every since that day. 

 Has it been easier?  No!

Have I struggled with fear at times?  Yes!

Have I struggled with depression still?  Yes!

I am still human with a very big sin nature and I still try to do things without God.  But he is always there to draw me back to him & gently remind me that he is my Lord & Saviour, ready to forgive.

 

But today I ask that you will “Glorify the LORD with me; let us exalt his name together.”  Look to him and he will make you RADIANT!

 

To His Glory!

Dana

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

