Skip to content

Sweeter than Honey

March 5, 2007

This is a prayer that I wrote a few years ago & still pray.  It is more of a prayer for myself than for my children.  But since our words have a very strong affect on our children I still thought it was fitting to post here.

Father,

Strengthen me so that my words would encourage my family and comfort from my lips would bring them relief (Job 16:5).  Set a guard over my mouth (Psalm 141:3) and give me a gentle answer that turns away wrath(Proverbs 15:1).  Make my words to my family sweeter than honey (Psalm 119:103).  You know how quickly I let things come out of my mouth that are hurtful.  Please help me to think before I respond.  You are great and do marvelous deeds!(Psalm 86:10)  You are the strength of my heart (Psalm 73:26) Praise be to the Lord my Rock (Psalm 144:1)

Amen

One Comment leave one →
  1. Matt permalink
    March 6, 2008 4:52 am

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

